Blog, Travel
Comments 2

Next stop … Ipoh

The unfinished castle of a Scottish planter named William Kellie Smith. It is believed that the castle was built as a gift to his wife/son. [I do not own this photo]

The unfinished castle of a Scottish planter named William Kellie Smith. It is believed that the castle was built as a gift to his wife/son. [I do not own this photo]

I had a four-day leave to attend a long distance cousin’s wedding in Kuala Lumpur and a day off cum family date the following day. My holidays, from Sept 19 to 23, were well spent with close friends and family.

I am now sitting in front of my computer screen and typing all this while waiting for my 3.30pm assignment. Today is a welcome-back-to-work day but unlike the usual back-to-busy-schedule week, I get to spend another day of work tomorrow before packing again.

This Friday, I will be flying to Kuala Lumpur and taking a train to Ipoh, Perak. I haven’t been to Ipoh since my last visit in 2000/2001 and I couldn’t remember anything about Ipoh because I was there for a sport competition and that was it.

So for this coming trip, I am definitely looking forward to visit Kellie’s Castle and other places worth visiting.

This entry was posted in: Blog, Travel
Tagged with: , , ,

by

A.Geraldine is a journalist based in Kota Kinabalu. When she is not working, she goes travelling or watches the world go by.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

